skip to Main Content

School Board Group Picture

 Marty Hughes
President

District 3
marty.hughes@zacharyschools.org

Brandy Westmoreland
District 2
brandy.westmoreland@zacharyschools.org

Heidi Vessel
District 6
heidi.vessel@zacharyschools.org

Ann Watkins
Vice President
District 8
ann.watkins@zacharyschools.org

Beth Kimmell
District 7
beth.kimmell@zacharyschools.org

Gaynell Young
District 1
gaynell.young@zacharyschools.org

Hubie Owen
District 5
hubie.owen@zacharyschools.org

Donna Grice
District 4
donna.grice@zacharyschools.org

David Dayton
District 9
david.dayton@zacharyschools.org

District Map

Take a look at the district zones

Policies

District Policy Manual

Meetings

School Board Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Zachary Community School Board office at 3755 Church Street.

2018 Board Meeting Dates
*December will be held on 12/18/2018
2019 Board Meeting Dates
Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes
Public Participation in School Board Meeting Policy

Zachary Community School Board Vision Statement

Zachary Community School System is recognized as a model of excellence
serving all citizens.

Zachary Community School Board Mission Statement

The mission of the Zachary Community School Board is to assist every student in reaching his or her maximum potential through high-quality instruction and good stewardship of community resources.

Zachary Community School Board Core Values

  • Children First
  • Honesty
  • Integrity
  • Teamwork
  • Strong Moral Foundation
  • Community and Family Involvement
  • Accountability
  • No Political Agendas
  • Safety
  • Excellence

Adopted July 22, 2004

Translate »